Our Staff

Meet the IPHP staff members you’ll correspond with when you self-report, make a referral, or ask other general questions. We’re here to connect you with the care, support, and answers you need.

Natalie Lyons, BS, IADC

Case Manager

Natalie has 13 years of case management experience in the areas of child welfare, substance use, mental health, and justice involved individuals. Natalie obtained her bachelor of science degree from Iowa State University. She is a licensed substance abuse counselor and member of the Federation of State Physician Health Programs.

Amy Van Maanen, LBSW

Program Coordinator

Amy Van Maanen serves as the Coordinator for the Iowa Physician Health Program at the Iowa Board of Medicine. She has been in this position for over five years and has been with the Board for over 21 years. Thirteen of those years were spent as the Board’s Director of Licensure. Prior to working at the Board, Amy was a social worker with the Department of Human Services in the child protective treatment unit. Amy obtained her bachelor of social work degree from Wartburg College and completed the Certified Public Managers Program through Drake University & the State of Iowa. She is a licensed social worker and a member of the Federation of State Physician Health Programs.

Don Woodhouse, M.D.

Medical Director

Information coming soon.